Rejoice In The Lord Always

img_20170224_121510.jpg

Sometimes little things bother me – and I don’t know why. Plus I know I shouldn’t over-think or worry about them, but somehow I find myself doing so. This week esp has been one of such times… literally since Sunday, it has just felt like I had reasons to be unhappy. The feeling will start and stop and then start again. Today and right now I was thinking again and then the Holy Spirit brought this verse to my heart.
Philippians 4:4 – Rejoice in the Lord always, I will say it again, rejoice!

God always has my back. God loves me. Yes, I am immensely & intensely loved by my good, good Father – and that makes everything wonderful.

There will be days that our heads will want to pop reasons up for us to feel unhappy & whatever else. But speak God’s joy to your heart, and rejoice! Be happy! Live life fully! And don’t let unhappiness win. You win! Win win win!

*Fist bump*. Peace.

Leave a Reply

